Announcement of the winners of CEP's Final Thesis Prize 2016 – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

English > News > Announcement of the wi...

07 June 2017

Announcement of the winners of CEP's Final Thesis Prize 2016

Each year, CEP awards a final thesis within the studies of European Politics the CEP Final Thesis prize. In order to be nominated, the thesis must have been given the grade 12 and been considered to be of a particularly outstanding format.

It is with great pleasure, that CEP can announce that the Final Thesis prize for 2016 has been given to Sofie Hvid-Jørgensen og Jens Bang Schellerup Larsen for their thesis "When Temporary Restrictions Turn Permanent: The Linkage between Social Harmonization and Road Cabotage in the European Union"

The other nominees were:

  • Anne Sofie Kornerup: Court driven integration with the European Commission behind the wheel"
  • Jonas Funder Mejer og Lea Lund Christensen: ”With the European Court of Justice in the back: The attempt of Danish civil society groups to use prejudicial submissions as the source of change”
  • Louise Ekström Rahr: “Brexit: Continuity during change”

CEP congratulates all the nomeness and the winner!